Analysis

“FOR OVER 30 YEARS, WE HAVE CARRIED OUT ANALYSES OF A WIDE VARIETY OF CRUDE OILS, NAPHTHA, FUEL OILS, AND NOW ON DIESEL. THIS HAS PROVIDED US WITH A RICH LIBRARY OF THESE PRODUCTS’ CHARACTERISTICS.”

We carry out all the analyses required for the storage and transportation of hydrocarbons in our laboratory. These analyses are conducted on samples of crude oil, naphtha or gas oil, either sampled by ourselves in accordance with ISO standards or provided by our clients, who need to know their characteristics: water content, density, yield stress, viscosity, pour point, Saybolt color for naphtha, ASTM color for diesel.

We are able to verify the characteristics of viscous mixtures of paraffinic or viscous crude oils, performed before shipping to ensure their compatibility with storage or transport rules (pour point, yield stress, viscosity).

We also have the ability to perform analysis of additive-containing products, for instance to measure the effectiveness of an experimental additive (evolution of the pour point or of viscosity, depending on the percentage of the additive in the product).

Analyses

« Depuis plus de 30 ans, nous réalisons de nombreuses analyses sur une grande variété de pétroles bruts, naphtas, fuel oils, et maintenant sur le gazole. Nous disposons ainsi d’une bibliothèque très riche de caractéristiques de ces produits »

Nous assurons dans notre laboratoire toutes les analyses nécessaires à l’activité de stockage et de transport des hydrocarbures. Ces analyses sont effectuées à partir d’échantillons, de pétrole brut, naphtas, gazoles, qui sont soit échantillonnés par nos soins conformément aux normes ISO, soit directement confiés par nos clients qui ont besoin d’en connaître les caractéristiques : teneur en eau, densité ou masse volumique, yield stress, viscosité, point d’écoulement, couleur saybolt sur naphta, couleur ASTM sur gazole.

Nous sommes aussi en mesure de vérifier les caractéristiques des mélanges de bruts paraffiniques ou visqueux effectués avant l’expédition pour s’assurer de leur compatibilité aux règles de stockage ou de transport. ( point d’écoulement, yield stress, viscosité)

Nous avons également la possibilité de réaliser des analyses de produits additivés pour mesurer l’efficacité d’un additif en cours d’expérimentation par exemple (évolution du point d’écoulement ou de la viscosité selon le pourcentage d’additif dans le produit).